20 Purdue Calumet Students Inducted into English Honor Society

PUC-LogoTwenty Purdue University Calumet students have been inducted into the university’s recently established Sigma Tau Delta International English Honor Society.

Indiana inductees
Inductees from Indiana communities, listed alphabetically are: Henry Dylan of Cedar Lake; PennyJo Veatch, Chesterton; Kristina Rachowicz and Jacob Zatorski, Crown Point; Jessica VanKley, Dyer; Jason Miller, Griffith; Jacalyn M. Brabbs and Kevin Shelton, Hammond; Jonathan Moran and Lily Rex, Highland; LaJenne’ Alcantar and Nicole Marie Varela, Merrillville; Catherine Vlahos, Munster; Sean McCambridge and Jeff Emond, Schererville; and Kayla Greenwell and Miranda Peterson, St. John.

Illinois inductees
Illinois community inductees are: Shelby McDermott, Beecher; Mariam Haddad, Chicago; and Lyle Carating, Lansing.

Sigma Tau Delta, with more than 870 local chapters in the United States and abroad, recognizes high distinction in English language, literature and writing.