Great Entertainment Awaits You this September at the Blue Chip Casino

BC Kashmir MSRFall into fun this September at Blue Chip Casino, Hotel & Spa, Michigan City, Indiana, Northwest Indiana’s premier entertainment destination, features gaming excitement and great entertainment, as well as promotions and dining specials to celebrate Boyd Gaming’s 40th anniversary.

Great Entertainment and Special Events

See Kashmir, the ultimate Led Zeppelin tribute show, on Saturday, September 26 at 8 pm in the Stardust Event Center. Visit bluechipcasino.com/kashmir and enter to win a VIP weekend with Kashmir, including two front row tickets, an overnight hotel stay on September 26 and dinner for two at a Blue Chip venue ($100 value). Tickets start at $10; visit ticketmaster.com or Blue Chip Gift box for tickets; must be 21 years of age or older with a valid state or government-issued photo ID to attend.

The popular Legends in Concert returns to Blue Chip with three unforgettable tribute shows on Thursday, October 15, Friday, October 16 and Saturday, October 17. The live tribute show features universally-renowned performers who virtually transform, in every detail, into the celebrity superstars they portray — Whitney Houston, Taylor Swift, Neil Diamond and Elvis Presley. Tickets, starting at $15, go on sale Saturday, September 5 at 10 am at ticketmaster.com or the Blue Chip Gift Box.

For live music in September, visit It’s Vegas Baby! on Saturdays and Rocks lounge Thursday through Sunday. At It’s Vegas Baby!, starting at 10 pm, it’s Dick Diamond and the Dusters on Saturday, September 5, Zack Attack on September 12, Lt. Dan’s New Legs on September 19 and Hello Nuvo on September 26. On Friday nights, It’s Vegas Baby! features DJ Night starting at 10 pm; and celebrate your inner Van Gogh with Wine and Canvas at 5:30 pm on Tuesday, September 1, Tuesday, September 8, Tuesday, September 15, Tuesday, September 22 and Tuesday, September 29.

At Rocks, It’s free live music from the best local and regional bands. On Thursdays at 8 pm, see That’s What She Said on September 3; on Friday, September 4, see Soda at 6 pm and Crawpuppies at 10:30 pm; on Saturday, September 5, see Monterrey at 1:30 pm, Chi-Town Soul at 6 pm and The Bigger Picture Band at 10:30 pm; on Sunday, September 6, see Spike and the Spitwads at noon and Smokin’ Gunz at 5 pm. On Labor Day, September 7, see Just Enuff Band at 12:30 pm and Dr. Feelgood and the 80’s Babies at 5 pm. On Thursday, September 10, check out Jampagne at 8 pm, on Friday, September 11, see 2 Trailers Down at 6 pm, Tonal Attitude at 8:20 pm and Foot 5 at 11 pm. On Saturday, September 12, it’s Classical Blast at 1:30 pm, The Dancing Noodles at 6 pm and BBI at 10:30 pm; and on Sunday, September 13, see Elwood Splinters Blues Band at noon and Gypsy Red at 5 pm. Thursday, September 17 features Aria 51 at 8 pm; on Friday, September 18, it’s Tony Ocean at 6 pm and Sushi Roll Band at 10:30 pm. On Saturday, September 19, don’t miss Get Back: A Beatles Tribute at 1:30 pm, Kim Thomas & Wildcard at 6 pm and Sweet Diezel Jenkins at 10:30 pm and on Sunday, September 20, see Middle of the Road at noon and Hoosier Highway at 5 pm. On Thursday, September 24, don’t miss Sheryl & Say Yes! at 8 pm and on Friday, September 25, it’s Memphis Underground Band at 6 pm and Deja Vu at 10:30 pm. On Saturday, September 26 check out Rick Lindy and the Wild Ones at 1:30 pm, 80s Enough at 6 pm and Nawty at 10:30 pm; Sunday, September 27 features Rick Saucedo at noon and Highnoon at 5 pm. Seating is limited, so arrive early.

For full entertainment listings, visit www.bluechipcasino.com.

About Blue Chip Casino, Hotel & Spa
Blue Chip Casino, Hotel & Spa is the premier entertainment destination in Northwest Indiana. Located an hour’s drive east of Chicago in Michigan City, Indiana, Blue Chip features a 65,000-square-foot single-level casino, two hotel towers with a total of 486 upscale rooms; five restaurants, a spa, full-service salon and fitness center, two gift shops and the 20,000-square-foot Stardust Event Center. For more information, visit www.bluechipcasino.com. Blue Chip Casino, Hotel & Spa is a property of Boyd Gaming. Headquartered in Las Vegas, Boyd Gaming is a leading diversified owner and operator of 22 gaming entertainment properties located in Nevada, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi and New Jersey. Boyd Gaming and Blue Chip press releases are available at boydgaming.mediaroom.com.