Nominations Now Open for Annual Entrepreneurial Excellence Awards

By: Northwest Indiana Small Business Development Center Last Updated: August 2, 2011

nwi-sbdcThe Northwest Indiana Small Business Development Center (SBDC) is pleased to announce that nominations are now open for the 20th Annual Entrepreneurial Excellence, or E-Day, Awards. The deadline to nominate is September 7, 2011. Nominate a growing entrepreneur or small business person in your network.

Nominations are open for nine different awards: Small Business Person of the Year, Entrepreneurial Success, Small Business Advocate, Small Business Exporter, Young Entrepreneur, Minority or Woman Owned Business, Emerging Small Business, Small Business Journalist and Family Owned Business of the Year.

The E-Day Awards are celebrating their 20th anniversary this year with the launch of the Leadership Symposium and the Alumni Club. Past recipients of any of the above awards are encouraged to register online to become a part of the Alumni Club. The event will be on November 17, 2011, at the Radisson Star Plaza in Merrillville, IN. This event draws more than 400 business leaders to honor growing and leading businesses in Northwest Indiana.

Winners of the E-Day awards will be announced November 17, 2011 at the Awards Luncheon, featuring keynote speaker Mitch Lowe, President of the DVD rental company Redbox.

Nominations are accepted online or can be mailed directly to the SBDC, 9800 Connecticut Drive in Crown Point, IN. For more information on the event, to nominate or for nomination criteria, visit or call the SBDC at (219) 644-3513.

About SBDC: The mission of the Northwest Indiana Small Business Development Center is to have a positive and measurable impact on the formation, growth, and sustainability of small businesses and develop strong entrepreneurial communities in the Northwest Indiana region.