Porter County’s Tourism Bureau Announces Staff Changes

By: Indiana Dunes Tourism Last Updated: February 16, 2011

christine-pocoIndiana Dunes Tourism, the official tourism bureau of Porter County, is announcing the promotion of Christine Livingston to the position of marketing director, the hiring of Ken Kosky as promotions director and the hiring of Angela Pasyk as niche market director.

Livingston, who spent a year as niche market director before being named marketing director, is now responsible for the development and implementation of marketing strategies, including managing the website, advertising, database, photo library and all aspects of the Beyond the Beach Discovery Trail. She has a bachelor’s degree in organizational communication from Indiana University Northwest.

Kosky, as promotions director, is responsible for promoting the activities of Indiana Dunes Tourism through media partnerships, including acting as spokesperson for the organization. He also oversees the production of the Activities Guide and other publications. He has a bachelor’s degree in journalism/public relations from Ball State University.

Pasyk, as niche market director, is responsible for developing, promoting and soliciting niche markets and groups. ken-pocoThese niche markets and groups include golfers, birders, car clubs, meeting planners and motor coach operators. She also creates niche market publications and website pages. She has a bachelor’s degree in communications/public relations from Purdue University.

Indiana Dunes Tourism Executive Director Lorelei Weimer said the new team has decades of experience in marketing, public relations, communications, program management and the media.

“I am excited by the experienced team we have assembled to move our organization forward in meeting our goals of encouraging visitation to our area and extending the stay of our current visitors,” Weimer said.

Indiana Dunes Tourism would also like to announce the election of its Board of Directors officers for 2011. Mitch Peters is serving as president. Michael Scott is serving as vice president. Judy Chaplin is serving as treasurer. Roberta Newlin is serving as secretary. Other board members are Jeffrey J. Good, Pat Jackson, Dr. John Johnson, Michael Mantai and Matt Murphy.angela-poco

Peters said he is excited to be a part of many projects -- like the Beyond the Beach Discovery Trail and the Dunes-Kankakee Trail -- that the board and staff are working on.

“My hope is to just continue with all the great work this body has done and to move forward with the exciting projects that are currently in the works,” Peters said.