Senator Charbonneau Congratulates Area Schools

By: State Senator Ed Charbonneau Last Updated: November 1, 2012

Ed-CharbonneauState Senator Ed Charbonneau (R-Valparaiso) made the following statement today praising 20 area schools for earning ‘A’ grades in Indiana’s 2011-2012 school year performance review:

Ensuring our children can achieve academic success is one of my most important concerns as a state legislator,” Charbonneau said. “I am very proud of the students and faculty that have taken advantage of educational opportunities and have proven their dedication to academics. Congratulations to all of those involved in making education a priority.”

The schools include:

  • Hebron High School
  • Hebron Middle School
  • Morgan Township Middle/High School
  • Morgan Township Elementary School
  • Washington Township Elementary School
  • Boone Grove Middle School
  • Wheeler High School
  • Union Township Middle School
  • Union Center Elementary School
  • Valparaiso High School
  • Benjamin Franklin Middle School
  • Central Elementary School
  • Flint Lake Elementary School
  • Hayes Leonard Elementary School
  • Memorial Elementary School
  • Northview Elementary School
  • Eastern Pulaski Elementary School
  • Winamac Community High School
  • West Central Senior High School
  • North Judson-San Pierre Elementary School


At today’s State Board of Education meeting, Superintendent of Public Instruction Dr. Tony Bennett announced that more than 61 percent of Indiana’s schools received A or B letter grades for the 2011-2012 school year. Additionally, 207 schools received A’s for the first time. For more information about Indiana’s school accountability system, visit