Valparaiso Noon Kiwanis Club Installs New Officers for 2014-15 Administrative Year

By: Valparaiso Noon Kiwanis Club Last Updated: September 25, 2014

Kiwanis-Club-Valparaiso-Installs-New-Officers-for-2014-15The Valparaiso Noon Kiwanis Club celebrated the installation of new officers for the 2014-15 administrative year at its annual meeting. Walt Daiber of Purdue North Central was installed as Club President, Susan Brychell of the PNC Valparaiso Campus as President-Elect, and Jeff Clymer, attorney as Vice President; Rich Serletic (not pictured) was inducted as Club Treasurer. The Immediate Past President is John Hunter, superintendent of the Union Twp School Corporation. Mr. Hunter continues to serve on the club board for the next year. Mr. Hunter also received a prestigious international award for the funds he raised for the international Eliminate project.

Former Club President and District Governor of Kiwanis, Lonnie Steele was named as the Kiwanian of the Year.

In addition, the following members were installed to serve two year terms on the club's Board of Directors: Matt Howell, Amanda Pape, Paul Sciarra, and Nora Wiergacz. Robin Carey, Erika Dutcher, Jackie Gray, Bob Schwartz, and Joann Tomasic were recognized as Board members continuing in the second year of their term on the Board. The fundraising emphasis for this year will continue on improving the lives of children in our community. The District fundraising goal is to combat juvenile diabetes.

Kiwanis International includes 8,500 clubs with 292,000 members in 85 nations. Last year, Kiwanis clubs donated more than $100 million and almost 6 million volunteer hours for community service projects. The Valparaiso Club is the second largest Kiwanis Club in Indiana and ranks 40th in size in the world. The Club has contributed over $500,000 to our community since 2004.