VHS Trio Named to All-DAC Girls Tennis Team

vhs-logoThe Valparaiso High School girls tennis trio of Rachel Crookston, Brooke Sever and Caitlin Kennedy were named all Duneland Athletic Conference selections on Tuesday. The Vikings, who finished conference play at 6-1, placed second only to undefeated Crown Point.

Kennedy and Sever were also named one of two all-conference No. 1 doubles teams. The other was Chesterton's Natalie Petro and Ellen Kerr.

Others named to the All-DAC include Qing Wen and Abby Kvachkoff of Crown Point, Petro, Kerr, Abby Burke and J.J. lee of Chesterton, Kristi Tinsley of Lake Central, Megan Metmer of Michigan Cityand Caroline Boger of La Porte.

Wen was named the conference MVP and all-conference No. 1 singles player.