Vikings Football Team Sends Four to All-DAC Team

By: Brett Fuller Last Updated: November 7, 2012

Valpo-Football-vs-CarmelThe Valparaiso High School football team finished fifth in the Duneland Athletic Conference in the 2012 season, but that didn't stop the Vikings from being well represented on the All-Conference team for the season.

Andrew Kittridge, Stephen Simms, Lonnie Pappas, and CJ Gear were selected to represent Valpo on the 2012-13 All-Duneland Athletic Conference team for the season.

2012-2013 DAC Football Conference Standings

1st Chesterton
3rd Lake Central
4th Crown Point
5th Valparaiso
6th Portage
7th LaPorte
8th Michigan City

DAC All Conference Selections

Joe Troop
Ryley Harlow
AJ Snyder
Trever Walker
Julian Raudry
Eric Madry
Chris Katsafaros

Andrew Kittridge
Stephen Simms
Lonnie Pappas
CJ Gear

Rashaan Coleman
Ross Williams
Kenyota Rollins

Ryan Neal
Jake Raspopovich
Aaron Dye
Dylon Collins
Tom Scolaro
Brandon Oliver
Quinton Lacey-Blackwell

Michigan City
Scott Kaletha
Marquis Martin
Anthony Lemon

Crown Point
Zack Pleasac
Tyler Smith
Sean Jones
Jake Jaitis

Lake Central
David Yancey
Luke Taylor
Gelen Robinson
Michael Oljace
Michael Hines

La Porte
Kody Harlow
Bronson Seavers
Luke McCarty

Offensive MVP: Jake Raspopovich, Merrillville
Defensive MVP: Gelen Robinson, Lake Central
All DAC Kicker: Nate Johnson, Portage
All DAC Punter: Matt Warren, Merrillville