Community leaders to be virtually honored at NIPSCO’s 2020 Luminary Awards Reception

Event Information

5:39pm - 5:39pm

The ninth annual NIPSCO Luminary Awards will be virtually hosted on Thursday, Oct. 1, 2020. Six northern Indiana community leaders or organizations will be recognized at the event. Inaddition, NIPSCO will celebrate the completion of its 2020 Virtual Charity of Choice campaign, a company-wide fundraising initiative benefiting local organizations supporting COVID-19 relief efforts.

This year’s award winners are:

  • Community Leadership: Mayor David Uran, City of Crown Point
  • Education: Hobart High School Energy Technology Program
  • Public Safety: City of Goshen
  • Environmental Stewardship: Paul Labovitz, Indiana Dunes National Park
  • Economic Development: Randy Mitchell, White County Economic Development
  • Local Government Excellence: Fort Wayne Parks & Recreation

RSVP to to receive virtual link to attend