South Shore CVA Virtual Hospitality Awards

By: Colin Lenburg, Naphtalia Ruth Last Updated: December 3, 2020

Speros A. Batistatos, president and CEO of the South Shore CVA, presented the Hospitality Awards, honoring individuals for their contributions to tourism along the South Shore. Awards were presented for the Attraction of the Year, Elected Official of the Year, Event of the Year, 2020 Industry Champion, and 2020 Exceptional Performers.


2020 Attraction of the Year - Harvest Tyme Pumpkin Patch

Elected Official of the Year - The Honorable Lisa Beck, Indiana House of Representatives, District 19

2020 Event of the Year - King of the Ring

2020 Industry Champion - Lake Area United Way

2020 Exceptional Performers - DOC's Smokehouse & Craft Bar, Radius, Tavern on Main, Teibel's Family Restaurant, Welch's Stop & Shop, Chicagoland Popcorn (Hobart & St. John), State of Mind Salon & Day Spa, Albert's Diamond Jewelers (Schererville)