Porter County Safe Schools Announce 2014 Winner

By: Contributor Last Updated: April 30, 2014

2014-Porter-County-Safe-Schools-Committee-Award-WinnerThe Porter County Safe School Committee, this morning, at their monthly meeting, presented a plaque to Nathan Gayda for designing the winning logo for the Porter County Safe School Committee . A recent competition resulted in 12 finalist and Nathan’s logo was picked by the committee as the winner. Students from a Valparaiso High School design class competed in the logo contest.

Nathan is a senior at Valparaiso High School. He is pictured with Valparaiso School Resource Officer Lt. Ed Blakley and Assistant Superintendent Jim Doane. Congratulations to Nathan!

The Porter County Safe Schools Committee is dedicated to promoting safety awareness and security resources for all Porter County Schools. A safe school enforces a positive learning environment .